Run Disney on a budget

Expedition Everest RunI have signed up for my first ever official race and what better way to do it than in Disney style. I will be running Expedition Everest at Animal Kingdom in 2013 and I plan to do it on a budget. I had to fork over $224.15 tonight for the race. $110 per person, $220 per team. I had called Disney last week and was told I could pay for the race in Disney Gift Cards but that was not true as the race registration went thru Active.com.

Time for the real training to start. I just started jogging/running this summer and I am confident I can easily do a 5K but not sure about the Florida humidity.  The great thing about this race is it is a 5k with an obstacle course, and scavenger hunt all incorporated in one.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Run Disney and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

